Voting Information

New Congressional Districts

On February 19, 2018, the Pennsylvania Supreme Court imposed a new congressional district map that took effect January 1, 2019. 

Marshall Township is now in the 17th Congressional voting district. The congressman is U.S. Representative Conor Lamb (D). 

For further information, visit the Allegheny County Department of Elections website.

First Time Voters

First time voters should visit the Allegheny County Department of Elections website.

  • Districts One and Five:
    • The Learning Alliance, Freeport Road
  • District Two:
    • Marshall Township Municipal Building
    • Pleasant Hill Road
  • Districts Four, Three, Six, and Seven:
    • Marshall Middle School - Wexford Run Road

The polls are open between 7 a.m. and 8 p.m.


Registration can be done at the County Office Building or by mail. Downloadable forms are available at the Department of Elections website. Forms are also available at driver photo centers, municipal buildings, public libraries, political offices, Giant Eagle locations, and the League of Women Voters.